Prime Minister’s Awards For Teaching Excellence

The Prime Minister’s awards for teaching excellence and teaching excellence in STEM are awarded annually. CAP president, Christina Pike, sits as a member of the National Advisory Committee along with representatives from other partners in Canadian education. The committee plays a crucial role reviewing the top ranked nominations from across Canada and selecting the recipients who are then honoured in Ottawa.

On October 3, 2022 the ceremony took place at the Chateau Laurier Hotel where 34 recipients for 2021 and 2022 were honoured by the Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau. Also participating in the ceremony were Francois-Philippe Champagne, Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry and Karina Gould, Minister of Families, Children and Social Development. CAP was represented by Executive Assistant, Jim Jordan.

Awards were distributed in three categories: Excellence in Early Childhood Education, Teaching Excellence and Teaching Excellence in STEM.

CAP is honoured to actively participate in the recognition of these outstanding educators, both on the selection committee and at the ceremony itself.

CAP congratulates the 2021 and 2022 award recipients!