Prime Minister’s Awards for Teaching Excellence 2024 Recipients

On June 18th educators from across Canada were honoured in Ottawa. Canada’s top educators were celebrated at the National Arts Centre in the 30th edition of the Prime Minister’s Awards for Teaching Excellence. Award recipients are selected using a rigorous two-tier selection process. CAP President, Carol Sarich, is part of the selection committee. CAP was represented at the ceremony by Jim Jordan.

Award categories include Teaching Excellence; Teaching Excellence in STEM and excellence in Early Childhood Education. Each award recipient has demonstrated creativity in their approach to education which has inspired both their students and their peers to strive for excellence.

Nomination forms for the 2025 edition will be made available on the CAP website.